RU / Day 2 / 12:30 / Track 3

Our life is full of stories and each of us can tell something our own or someone else's, it doesn't matter: the main thing is to make it interesting and beautiful. Someone's stories will be funny, someone's sad or even tragic. But all these stories have an exposition, storyline, plot, colorful episodes and of course a climactic scene and denouement. It looks like interesting people are interesting storytellers. But is this always true?

In modern literature studies, we use the term "chronotope": a certain regular relationship of spatiotemporal coordinates. Chronotopes differ depending on the genre of the work but at the same time typical canons stand out. Despite that not every programmer is familiar with this term, we are all familiar with the concept itself "from the inside": after building the application logic we describe chronotope. Even the small story can be full of unexpected intrigues, majestic crystal castles, and creepy dungeons. Since we are all "dreamers-artists" when looking at each other's "paintings" we can see "flaws": and someones feels as "tiny" might others feel "huge".

The built-in "sense of beauty" allows us to choose the preferred technologies. The most of us strive to key ideas and basic concepts, for example as in "The Glass Bead Game" of (Hermann Hesse). And then the most humane ones begin to "break their fall" in such places where naive user can face with unexpected plot twist because we all remember how it ends. This is the story about Legacy, errors, and climax. We’ll come up with a denouement too...

Video presentation.

Спикеры

Viktor Vershansky

Backend consultant developer advocate combining positions at uKit Group (Russia). JavaScript [ spicy ] practice user and Evangelist. Former Project Manager and Systems Analyst. Former university lecturer at Economy. Musician, Dreamer, Teapot System Administrator.

Приглашенные эксперты

Dmitry Makhnev

He was a developer at JUG Ru Group. LongestJS organizer. He has been in web development for more than 10 years and often wrote HTML on Java. Loves good talks, Dadaism, tests, and Dart.

RU / День 2 / 12:30 / Зал 3

Наша жизнь полна историй и каждый из нас может что-нибудь рассказать свое, чужое, неважно: главное, чтобы это было интересно и красиво. У кого-то истории будут весёлыми, у кого-то грустными или даже трагическими. Вместе с тем большинство историй содержат экспозицию, фабулу и сюжет, красочные эпизоды и, конечно же, кульминацию и развязку. Говорят, что у интересных историй интересные рассказчики. Но всегда ли это так, подчиняются ли все интересные истории одним и тем же правилам?

В современном литературоведении мы оперируем понятием «хронотоп»: определенной закономерной связью пространственно-временных координат. Хронотопы различаются в зависимости от жанра произведения, но вместе с тем выделяются типичные каноны. И, несмотря на то, что не каждый программист знаком с данным термином, все мы очень хорошо знакомы с самим понятием, так сказать, «изнутри»: ведь выстраивая логику работы приложения, мы как раз описываем хронотоп — взаимосвязь событий во времени и пространстве. И даже короткий рассказ может быть полон неожиданных интриг, величественных хрустальных замков и жутковатых подземелий. Так как все мы по сути «фантазёры-художники», то, рассматривая «картины» друг друга, можем увидеть «огрехи»: у кого-то «соринку», у кого-то «бревно».

Так встроенное «чувство прекрасного» позволяет нам выбирать предпочтительные технологии. И большинство из нас стремится прийти к ключевым идеям и основным концепциям, как, например: «Есть книги для глаз, а есть книги в форме пистолета» (Б.Г.). И вот тогда самые гуманные начинают стремиться «подстелить соломки» в тех местах, где их наивный пользователь может столкнуться с неожиданным поворотом сюжета, ведь все мы хорошо помним, чем это иначе заканчивается. И, «о ужас», некоторые даже начинают думать, что «солома» и есть «цель»... И, да, это «та самая» история о «феерическом» Legacy, об ошибках, и о кульминации. Развязку мы тоже придумаем...

Спикеры

Виктор Вершанский

Developer Advocate и в uKit Group. С 2011 года занимается консалтингом по разработке backend-решений на Node.js. В последнее время интересуется Data Layer. Бывший преподаватель университета по экономике IT-инноваций, project manager и системный аналитик. Признанный командой зачинатель прогрессивных решений и специальных архитектурных подходов. Музыкант, мечтатель.

Приглашенные эксперты

Дмитрий Махнёв

Работал в JUG Ru Group. Организатор LongestJS. Более 10 лет в веб-разработке. Часто писал HTML на Java. Любит хорошие доклады, дадаизм, тесты и Dart.