RU / Day 2 / 10:45 / Track 3

You made a good, beautiful, complex application. But there was a problem: APIs didn't manage to be made fast and the application loads slowly. The solution was chosen simple — overlay with ajax-loader until everything loads. Can this solution be improved? Is it possible to make your application accessible even before data has come from the server and there would seem to be nothing to show?

In the talk, Viktor will tell about such "deceitful accelerations" and simple techniques that can make content available earlier. At the same time, we'll agree that we won't touch API with its speed, the frontend developer can do everything! Speaker will tell how the team used all these tricks and real solutions in working on a project of 5 years length. And how we measured and confirmed all this.

Спикеры

Victor Rusakovich

True Internet developer since 2008. The character is consistent. He has good relations with his workmates. Impeccably executes code review. Merciless to bugs in production. A good sportsman: the company's champion in typing speed using the ten-finger blind method. Married, was involved in backend development in 2011-2014, since then he hasn't been noticed in the relations defaming him. Adheres to reactive views. Marked with certificates and thanks.

Приглашенные эксперты

Alexandra Kalinina

10+ years of programming experience. Well skilled in web development: figuring out a problem where the abstraction leaked. Great experience in writing unit/integration/E2E/B2B tests using mocha/chai/sinon. Strong experience in major web development technologies, design patterns, DB design, algorithms development and data structures. Some experience in project specification and technical documentation development.

RU / День 2 / 10:45 / Зал 3

Вы сделали хорошее приложение, красивое, сложное. Но была проблема: API не успели сделать достаточно быстрым, и приложение грузится медленно. Решение выбрали простое — overlay с ajax-loader пока всё не загрузится. Можно ли улучшить это решение? Можно ли сделать ваше приложение доступным, даже пока от сервера не пришли данные и показывать, казалось бы, нечего?

В докладе Виктор расскажет как о таких «обманных ускорениях», так и о простых техниках, которые позволят сделать контент доступным раньше. При этом условимся — трогать API с его скоростью мы не будем, все сможет сделать фронтенд-разработчик! Спикер расскажет, как команда использовала все эти уловки и реальные решения в работе над проектом длиной в 5 лет. И как мы всё это измеряли и подтверждали — да, пользователи стали получать контент раньше.

Спикеры

Виктор Русакович

Истинный разработчик интернета с 2008 года. Характер — скрамовский, выдержанный. С товарищами по работе поддерживает хорошие отношения. Безукоризненно выполняет код ревью. Беспощаден к багам в проде. Отличный спортсмен: чемпион компании по скорости печати слепым десятипальцевым методом. Женат, был замешан в бэкенд-разработке в 2011-2014 году, с тех пор в связях, порочащих его, замечен не был. Придерживается реактивных взглядов. Отмечен сертификатами и благодарностями.

Приглашенные эксперты

Александра Калинина

Более 10 лет опыта в программировании. Хорошо подкована в веб-разработке: решает проблемы с дырявыми абстракциями. Имеет опыт в написании unit/integration/E2E/B2B-тестов, используя mocha/chai/sinon. Большой опыт в технологиях веб-разработки, шаблонах проектирования, проектирования баз данных, разработки алгоритмов и структуры данных. Есть опыт в разработке проектных заданий и технической документации.