RU / Day 2 / 12:30 / Track 4

It's comfortable when at the frontend we can talk about the resulting DOM avoiding the not so favorite step of describing manually changing each HTML Element. It's comfortable when we describe the relationships between data and results. It's comfortable when all this inside is considered by itself.

Let's ask ourselves. How expensive it is? Have you ever rendered a list and caught yourself thinking that when scrolling everything started to slow down although the number of HTML elements is not very high?

During this session, we will reflect on the complexity of algorithms about how frameworks reconcile and update DOM elements.

Video presentation.

Спикеры

Nikita Mostovoy

Lead frontend developer at HeadHunter. Started from an intern at HeadHunter developers school and now he has been teaching for over 5 years in this school. Nikita has been working at 5 different teams during all career. A member of the architecture team for the last year. The security of user data, the architecture, and the infrastructure of the project are the most important things at his work.

Приглашенные эксперты

Александр Канунников
Aleksandr Kanunnikov

12 years in web development, 8 years has been developing corporate web applications, including decision-making systems, production process control, and microbiological research. Open source contributor, consultant, and developer of developer tools. Russian Ember.js community organizer. Loves JavaScript, DOM API, AST.

RU / День 2 / 12:30 / Зал 4

Удобно, когда на фронтенде мы можем говорить о результирующем DOM, избегая не самый любимый этап описания изменения каждого HTML Element вручную. Удобно, когда мы описываем зависимости между данными и результатами. Удобно, когда это все внутри само собой считается.

Давайте спросим себя. А насколько это дорого? Случалось ли у вас отрендерить какой-нибудь список и поймать себя на мысли, что при скролле все начало тормозить, хотя количество HTML-элементов на странице не очень высоко?

В этом докладе мы порефлексируем над сложностью алгоритмов, о том, как фреймворки проводят сверку и обновление DOM-элементов.

Посмотреть презентацию.

Спикеры

Никита Мостовой

Ведущий фронтенд-разработчик в компании HeadHunter. Начинал с интерна в школе разработчиков ХХ, где ведет лекции уже более 5 лет. За свою карьеру поработал в 5 командах. Последний год работает в команде архитектуры основного сайта, где безопасность пользовательских данных, архитектура и инфраструктура проекта — на первом месте.

Приглашенные эксперты

Александр Канунников
Александр Канунников

12 лет в веб-разработке, из которых 8 лет занимается разработкой корпоративных веб-приложений, включая системы принятия решений, управления процессами производства и микробиологических исследований. Опенсорс контрибьютор, консультант и разработчик инструментов для разработчиков. Организатор российского Ember.js-сообщества. Любит JavaScript, DOM API, AST.