RU / Day 2 / 18:45 / Track 3

A funny story about looking for a stability problem in one React Native app. The talk will tell about the found tools for the local and remote search for problems with the stability and performance of mobile applications.

You will learn:

  • how to optimize virtual React DOM redrawing;
  • how to mutate the redux-store correctly, connect components to it, and describe selectors;
  • how to find problem areas in the Android version of React Native application.

You will also find out what tools you should acquire to keep the "remote" hand on the pulse of the application and start thinking like an application.

Спикеры

Евгений Гейманен
Evgeny Geimanen

Came from Estonia. Wrote his first program on the MK-61 microcalculator 30 years ago. Since then, developed using almost every language. For the last 10 years, Evgeny has been working with JS/TS. Had an addiction to Shortest on Сodingame. A fan of React, TypeScript, profiling, debugging, and optimization of everything.

Приглашенные эксперты

Alexander Korotaev

Lives in St. Petersburg. Created web applications and games at Tinkoff. Now works at VK. Helps to organize meetings in St. Petersburg and JSNation conference in Amsterdam. He came to programming because he wanted to develop games and gradually began to do this at work.

RU / День 2 / 18:45 / Зал 3

Забавная история о поиске проблемы в стабильности одного React Native-приложения. Доклад расскажет о найденных инструментах для локального и удалённого поиска проблем со стабильностью и быстродействием мобильных приложений.

Вы узнаете:

  • как оптимизировать перерисовку виртуального React DOM;
  • как правильно мутировать redux-store, коннектить к нему компоненты и описывать селекторы;
  • как находить проблемные места в Android-версии React Native-приложения.

Также вы узнаете какими инструментами стоит обзавестись для того, чтобы держать «удалённую» руку на пульсе приложения и начать думать как приложение.

Спикеры

Евгений Гейманен
Евгений Гейманен

Родом из Эстонии. Первую программу написал лет 30 назад, на микрокалькуляторе МК-61. С тех пор писал на всем, что пишется. Последние лет 10 работает исключительно с JS/TS. Имел зависимость от Shortest на Сodingame. Фанат React, TypeScript, а также профайлинга, дебагинга и оптимизации всего и вся на всех «-ендах».

Приглашенные эксперты

Александр Коротаев

Живет в Санкт-Петербурге. Создавал веб-приложения и игры в Tinkoff. Сейчас работает в VK. Помогает устраивать митапы в Санкт-Петербурге и конференцию JSNation в Амстердаме. Пришел в программирование, так как хотел разрабатывать игры и постепенно начал заниматься этим на работе.